Home > Bose > This Changes Everything

This Changes Everything

Eight months ago I wandered into Long & McQuade and saw something really unusual. The Bose Personalized Amplification System Family of Products. I had (what I have since found out are) all the usual questions and I’ll probably address those questions and the answers over the next few blog entries.

For now, I just want to say that this has changed

  • the way I play, sing and perform
  • the way I hear the band onstage,
  • the relationship that we as performers have with each other onstage
  • the experience that we share with the audience

Those things I didn’t like about live performance has been significantly reduced or removed from the experience.

  • we travel lighter by a good 50-60% than with conventional systems
  • we can set up in 10-20 minutes instead of 90
  • we have all but eliminated the need for soundchecks (and if we do need them, they are done in 5 minutes instead of 20-30)
  • because the setup time is so short, we often don’t have to show up hours ahead of time so we can set-up and do the sound check
  • we can often load-in and setup just shortly before we are due to go "on"
  • teardown and load-out is often done within 15 minutes

In summary, we have lost hundreds of pounds and eliminated hours of loading/unloading/setup/sound-checking/teardown time for every gig.

I’ll be writing about living with the Bose® system in this blog.

This changes everything.

Categories: Bose
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment